Original Poetry: Rain

It’s raining today
                     You were drunk again
not hard
                     last night
but nicely misty
                     like two nights before
a gentle reminder
                     the night before that
of simplicity.
                     I’ll stop.
I’ve felt the rain
                     Have I
many times
                     expressed my concern
but each time
                     or do I
I feel quenched
                     cry alone
of a thirst
                     in my sleep
I harbor
                     unknowingly?
so unknowingly.
 
 
 
 
 
[Check out other original poems here.]

Leave a Reply

